Buy Online Chris Rea - Auberge 2CD Deluxe Edition

Chris Rea

Auberge 2CD Deluxe Edition

Deluxe CD $17.99

Release Date: 18/10/2019

Discs: 2

Choose two Chris Rea Deluxe Edition titles for £25.

Auberge (2CD Deluxe Edition) comes with the original album fully remastered alongside a second disc of live performances, b-sides and previously unreleased versions of tracks from the accompanying album. There are also extensive new sleeve notes containing exclusive new interviews with Chris Rea unique to this release and telling the story behind the album.

With a career spanning over 40 years and over 30 million album sales, Chris Rea’s distinctive husky-gravel vocal and incredible body of work has seen him become one of the most loved solo artists the UK have ever produced. A formidable songwriter, and still playing live to this day, he has released an incredible 24 studio albums, the most recent being ‘Road Songs for Lovers’ in 2017 which was met with huge critical and commercial acclaim.

‘Auberge’ was released in February 1991 and it topped the UK chart going on to achieve double Platinum sales status. The title track also gave Rea one of his biggest chart hits, reaching number 16 in the UK. Other songs released as singles were ‘Heaven’, ‘Looking for the Summer’ and ‘Winter Song’.

CD1 - Original Album

1. Auberge (2019 Remaster)
2. Gone Fishing (2019 Remaster)
3. You're Not A Number (2019 Remaster)
4. Heaven (2019 Remaster)
5. Set Me Free (2019 Remaster)
6. Red Shoes (2019 Remaster)
7. Sing A Song Of Love to Me (2019 Remaster)
8. Every Second Counts (2019 Remaster)
9. Looking For The summer (2019 Remaster)
10. And You My Love (2019 Remaster)
11. The Mention Of Your Name (2019 Remaster)

CD 2 - Auberge Associated Recordings

1. Winter Song (2019 Remaster)
2. Footprints In The Snow (2019 Remaster)
3. Looking For Summer (12" Remix) [2019 Remaster]
4. Teach Me To Dance (2019 Remaster)
5. True To You (2019 Remaster)
6. Josephine (2019 Remaster)
7. Six Up (B Side) [2019 Remaster]
8. Working On It (Live at NEC Birmingham 1991) [2019 Remaster]
9. The Road To Hell (Live at NEC Birmingham 1991) [2019 Remaster]
10. Theme From The Pantile Journal (2019 Remaster)
11. Footprints In The Snow (Live at Paris, 1991) [2019 Remaster]
12. On The Beach (Live in Paris 1991) [2019 Remaster]
13. Just Passing Through (Live in Paris 1991) [2019 Remaster]
14. Hudson's Dream (2019 Remaster)
15. Auberge (Single Version) [2019 Remaster]