Buy Online Chris Rea - Dancing With Strangers 2CD Deluxe Edition

Chris Rea

Dancing With Strangers 2CD Deluxe Edition

Deluxe CD $17.99

Release Date: 18/10/2019

Discs: 2

This item is currently out of stock, you can still place your order as more will be arriving soon.

Choose two Chris Rea Deluxe Edition titles for £25.

Dancing With Strangers (2CD Deluxe Edition) comes with the original album fully remastered alongside a second disc of live performances, b-sides and previously unreleased versions of tracks from the accompanying album. There are also extensive new sleeve notes containing exclusive new interviews with Chris Rea unique to this release and telling the story behind the album.

With a career spanning over 40 years and over 30 million album sales, Chris Rea’s distinctive husky-gravel vocal and incredible body of work has seen him become one of the most loved solo artists the UK have ever produced. A formidable songwriter, and still playing live to this day, he has released an incredible 24 studio albums, the most recent being ‘Road Songs for Lovers’ in 2017 which was met with huge critical and commercial acclaim.

In September 1987, ‘Dancing With Strangers’ was released and it became Rea's first major success in the UK, peaking at Number two. It went on to achieve Platinum selling status in the UK and was a huge global success. Singles from this album were ‘Let’s Dance’, ‘Loving You Again’ ‘Joys of Christmas’ and ‘Que Sera’.

CD 1 - Original album

1. Joys Of Christmas (2019 Remaster)
2. I Can't Dance To That (2019 Remaster)
3. Windy Town (2019 Remaster)
4. Gonna Buy A Hat (2019 Remaster)
5. Curse Of The Traveller (2019 Remaster)
6. Let's Dance (2019 Remaster)
7. Que Sera (2019 Remaster)
8. Josie's Tune (2019 Remaster)
9. Loving You Again (2019 Remaster)
10. That Girl Of Mine (2019 Remaster)
11. September Blue (2019 Remaster)

CD 2 - Dancing With Strangers Associated Recordings

1. Yes I Do (2019 Remaster)
2. Que Sera (Single Version) [Re-Recorded '88] [2019 Remaster]
3. Se Sequi (2019 Remaster)
4. I'm Taking The Day Out (2019 Remaster)
5. I Can Hear Your Heartbeat (Extended Mix) [2019 Remaster]
6. Loving You Again (Live Version) [2019 Remaster]
7. Danielle's Breakfast (2019 Remaster)
8. On The Beach (Summer '88) [2019 Remaster]
9. Rudolphs Rotor Arm
10. Smile (2019 Remaster)
11. I Don't Care Anymore (2019 Remaster)
12. Que Sera (Down Under Mix) [2019 Remaster]
13. Donahue's Broken Wheel (2019 Remaster)
14. Let's Dance (Remix) [2019 Remaster]
15. Josephine (2019 Remaster)
16. Footsteps In The Snow (2019 Remaster)
17. Driving Home For Christmas (2019 Remaster)